Header Artwork

Community Affairs

Community affairs focuses on issues that have a direct impact on the community’s health and safety, including issues on municipal level. This is done through a network of AfriForum branches across South Africa – by people, for people.


AfriForum branches allow you to become involved in the organisation and make a difference in your community.

The main objective of an AfriForum branch is to organise communities, as well as conduct projects and actions in the following focus areas:

  • Community projects
  • Community safety
  • Local government affairs
  • Environmental affairs
  • Youth
  • Health
  • Culture and tourism

The AfriForum branch management consists of branch officials promoting the aims of each focus area.

AfriForum branches are financed by AfriForum members that specifically make donations to their local branch. Businesses are also welcome to finance our branch projects by means of monthly donations in order to create a better and healthier business environment in the relevant town. Section 18A certificates are available on request.

The core philosophy of AfriForum’s structures involves not waiting for the state to solve the problems experienced by communities, but rather to make a real difference by conducting do-it-yourself projects.

By joining forces, communities can create a free, safe and prosperous future together.

Do-it-yourself is better than doing nothing; become involved at your local AfriForum branch today!

Find your nearest branch

Locate your nearest branch by firstly selecting your province below.

Eastern Cape

Branches in this province:

Aliwal North, Elliot, Gamtoos Valley, Jeffreys Bay and Port Elizabeth

Free State

Branches in this province:

Bethlehem, Bloemfontein, Bloemfontein North, Boshof, Bultfontein, Dealesville, Fichardtpark, Frankfort, Harrismith, Heilbron, Hospital Park, Langenhoven Park, Leeuberg, Parys, Pellissier, Petrus Steyn, Rayton-Heuwelsig, Reitz, Sasolburg, Senekal, Uitsig, Welkom, Wilgehof and Winburg


Branches in this province:

Alberton, Apiesrivier, Benoni, Boksburg, Brakpan, Bronkhorstspruit, Edenvale, Fochville, Germiston, Heidelberg, Hennopsrivier, Kempton Park, Krugersdorp, Midvaal, Moot, Moot East, Moreleta, Pionier, Pretoria-Wes, Randfontein, Rayton-Cullinan, Roodeplaat, Roodepoort, Springs, Vanderbijlpark, Vereeniging, Wes-Moot en Westonaria


Branches in this province:

Hluhluwe, Margate, Newcastle, Paulpietersburg, Pongola, Richardsbaai, Utrecht and Vryheid


Branches in this province:

Ellisras, Hoedspruit, Marble Hall, Naboomspruit, Nylstroom, Phalaborwa, Polokwane, Thabazimbi, Thabazimbi South, Tzaneen and Warm Baths


Branches in this province:

Belfast, Bethal, Delmas, Ermelo, Leandra, Lydenburg, Machadodorp, Middelburg, Nelspruit, Piet Retief, Secunda, Standerton, White River and Witbank

Northern Cape

Branches in this province:

Bo-Karoo, Hopetown, Kamiesberg, Kathu, Keimoes, Kimberley, Kuruman, Postmasburg, Prieska, Springbok, Strydenburg, Upington, Vaalharts, Warrenton and Williston

North West

Branches in this province:

Biesiesvlei, Bloemhof, Bothaville, Brits, Buffelspoort, Christiana, Coligny, Delareyville, Fochville, Hartbeespoort, Hertzogville, Klerksdorp, Koster, Lichtenburg, Mooinooi, Potchefstroom, Rustenburg, Sannieshof, Schweizer-Reneke, Stilfontein, Ventersdorp, Vryburg, Wolmaransstad and Zeerust

Western Cape

Branches in this province:

Cape Agulhas, Cape Town North, George, Helderbergkom, Hessequa, Kraaifontein, Malmesbury, Mossel Bay, Oudtshoorn, Overstrand, Robertson, Stellenbosch, Velddrif, Vredendal and Worcester.

Contact your nearest AfriForum branch

  • Province
  • What is your inquiry about?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Branch successes

Teken in op ons nuusbrief

Sluit aan by ons poslys om die nuutste nuus en opdaterings van ons span te ontvang.

Jy het suksesvol ingeteken!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest